Advanced Search

Sun-tanning units in solaria are now 'prescribed electronic products' defined in the Radiation Safety (General) Regulations (External link) and hence are subject to registration under the Radiation Safety Act. The Radiation Safety Act is administered by the Radiological Council, an independent body established by the Act. Members are appointed by the Governor on nomination by the Minister of Health.

The Radiation Health Unit of the Environmental Health Directorate provide the administrative and scientific support to the Council in administering the Act. Further information can be obtained from the Radiological Council on 9388 4999.

Useful resources and websites

Powered by IBC VerdiTM