Advanced Search
Community program for opioid pharmacotherapy (C-POP)


The Pharmaceutical Services branch administers the regulatory controls for the Community Program for Opioid Pharmacotherapy (C-POP) in Western Australia as set out in the Poisons Regulations 1965. The C-POP provides opioid replacement treatment in primary health care settings.

Current pharmacotherapies available are methadone as a syrup or solution and buprenorphine as Subutex® or with naloxone as Suboxone®. Medical practitioners and pharmacies require approval to participate in the C-POP.

This website contains information on the C-POP for health professionals. For consumer information and general information on the C-POP visit the website of the Drug and Alcohol Office.

Powered by IBC VerdiTM